SELFIE HOTEL

Customer
Swiss Federal Office of Energy
Task

measurable live experience on sustainability for a young audience

Solution

temporary summer adventure hotel 2020/2021 and festival presence 2022

Check-in Playground

Next Stop Lausanne in April 2021

After the success story in Zurich, the interactive pop-up museum will go into the next round starting April 29 at the Hotel Alpha Palmiers in Lausanne. The city's largest interactive museum takes guests on a freaky selfie safari across the colorful world of experiences with unique backdrops and room productions.

More information and tickets here.

Selfie Hotel 2020 in Zurich

In response to the omitted festival summer and the upcoming vacation season, the young audience was offered an eventful Place-To-Be in 2020 at the redesigned 25hours Hotel in Zurich. On two floors and in different, spectacular rooms, visitors could pose for the perfect selfie. 

For example, visitors could gaze into infinity, immerse themselves in a colorful bath without getting wet, stand on the viewing platform above a melting glacier, or look down on the earth from outer space. The Selfie Hotel provided an experiential invitation to engage with issues and messages related to climate protection and energy efficiency.

The temporary pop-up experience was open from July 2 to August 30, 2020. Due to high demand, the operating time was extended from the end of August to the beginning of October and the hotel was always fully booked with more than 16,400 guests in total. A reach of over 1.2 million was achieved via Picstars and Swiss influencers.

SELFIEHOTEL ZURICH

SELFIEHOTEL LAUSANNE

Selfie (Hotel) in Progress

Selfie Hotel 04
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfie Hotel 03
Selfie Hotel 03

«#GREENFESTIVAL» 2022

The "#Greenfestival" project appearance at various festivals combines environmental awareness with positive experiences and provides incentives to reduce energy consumption. 

The "Very Ecological Person-Lounge" is the centre of the concept. From sustainable accommodation, waste separation and recycling, to an appealing presentation and catering: the VEP Lounge emotionalizes the sustainable lifestyle.

Due to the pronounced ban on events in March, the project planned for summer 2020 is postponed to 2022.

Supported by partners from the economy and media as well as prominent ambassadors, the actions set a sustainable sign for the future. In cooperation with FS Activation.

Greenfestival_Visualisierung

SELFIE HOTEL

Client
Office fédéral de l'énergie
Tâche

une expérience en direct mesurable sur le thème de la durabilité pour un public jeune

Solution

présence temporaire de l'hôtel d'aventure 2020/2021 et du festival d'été 2021

Check-in Playground

Prochaine étape : Lausanne en avril 2021

Après le succès rencontré à Zurich, le musée pop-up interactif passe à l'étape suivante à partir du 29 avril à l'hôtel Alpha Palmiers à Lausanne. Le plus grand musée interactif de la ville emmène les visiteurs dans un safari à selfie effrayant à travers le monde coloré des expériences avec des décors et des productions de pièces uniques.

De plus amples informations et des billets sont disponibles ici.

Hôtel Selfie 2020 à Zurich

En réaction à l'omniprésence de l'été des festivals et à l'approche des vacances, un Place-To-Be riche en événements a été proposé au jeune public en 2020 à l'hôtel 25hours de Zurich, qui a été redessiné. Sur deux étages et dans différentes pièces spectaculaires, les visiteurs pouvaient poser pour le selfie parfait. 

Les visiteurs peuvent, par exemple, contempler l'infini, prendre un bain coloré sans se mouiller, se tenir sur la plate-forme d'observation au-dessus d'un glacier en train de fondre ou regarder la terre depuis l'espace. L'hôtel Selfie a invité les visiteurs à s'engager dans des sujets et des messages sur la protection du climat et l'efficacité énergétique.

L'expérience pop-up temporaire était ouverte du 2 juillet au 30 août 2020. En raison de la forte demande, la période d'ouverture a été prolongée de fin août à début octobre et l'hôtel a toujours affiché complet avec plus de 16 400 clients au total. Une audience de plus de 1,2 million de personnes a été atteinte via Picstars et des influenceurs suisses.

 

SELFIEHOTEL ZURICH

SELFIEHOTEL LAUSANNE

Selfie (Hotel) in Progress

Selfie Hotel 04
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfiehotel_Mood
Selfie Hotel 03
Selfie Hotel 03

«#GREENFESTIVAL» 2022

L'apparition du projet "#Greenfestival" dans divers festivals combine la sensibilisation à l'environnement avec des expériences positives et fournit des incitations à réduire la consommation d'énergie. 

Le "Very Ecological Person-Lounge" est au centre du concept. De l'hébergement durable, au tri et au recyclage des déchets, en passant par une présentation et une restauration attrayantes : le salon VEP émotionne le mode de vie durable.

En raison de l'interdiction prononcée des événements en mars, le projet prévu pour l'été 2020 est reporté à 2022.

Soutenues par des partenaires de l'économie et des médias ainsi que par des ambassadeurs de premier plan, ces actions constituent un signe durable pour l'avenir. En coopération avec FS Activation.

Greenfestival_Visualisierung