WOW MUSEUM

Customer
Founders Vanessa & Matthias Kammermann
Task

Interior design and scenography, project planning, tendering, realisation

Solution

Room for Illusions with WOW effects

ROOM FOR ILLUSIONS

After one and a half years of development, the WOW Museum in the heart of Zurich was opened in early summer 2020. On over 400 square metres, visitors experience surprising sensory illusions, illusions and new perspectives.

As soon as they enter the foyer, they experience the first WOW effect: the reduced entrance area in white and the large WOW fire - equipped with 200 metres of programmable LED strips - leaves them in awe. The tour begins in the "Maze", a labyrinth of illuminated mirrors, which appears far larger due to the effects, thus introducing the visitor to the world of illusions. A further 11 individually developed, interactive illusion rooms surprise anew and change perspectives and spatial perceptions.

On the upper floor is the "Wonder Lab", the educational area of the exhibition, where the exhibits invite visitors to experiment. The bright, modular room is also suitable for workshops as part of the museum tours and is very popular with school classes, among others.

Our room designers, scenographers and architects worked on the individual and surprising room stagings. Under the construction management of Aroma, the former furniture shop was converted into rooms full of illusions.

WOW_Arch_15

Room concept

WOW_Arc_18
WOW_Arc_20
WOW_Arc_21
WOW_Arc_22
WOW_Arc_23
WOW_Arc_24
WOW_Arc_25
WOW_Arc_26
WOW_Arc_27

«We are deeply impressed by Aroma's handling of an unusual topic. The team very quickly took up our idea and together we worked out an ingenious concept with great commitment and pleasure. The breadth of Aroma's expertise combined with the strong partner network made it possible to realise this complex project efficiently and successfully.»

Matthias Kammermann, Initiator and Founder des WOW Museums

WOW MUSEUM

Client
Founders Vanessa & Matthias Kammermann
Tâche

Aménagement intérieur et scénographie, planification du projet, soumission, réalisation

Solution

Place aux illusions avec les effets WOW

ROOM FOR ILLUSIONS

Après un an et demi de développement, le musée WOW au cœur de Zurich a été ouvert au début de l'été 2020. Sur plus de 400 mètres carrés, les visiteurs font l'expérience de surprenantes illusions sensorielles, d'illusions et de nouvelles perspectives.

Dès qu'ils entrent dans le foyer, ils ressentent le premier effet WOW : la zone d'entrée réduite en blanc et le grand feu WOW - équipé de 200 mètres de bandes LED programmables - les laisse bouche bée. La visite commence dans le "Labyrinthe", un labyrinthe de miroirs lumineux, qui semble beaucoup plus grand en raison des effets, introduisant ainsi le visiteur dans le monde des illusions. Onze autres salles d'illusion interactives, développées individuellement, surprennent à nouveau et changent les perspectives et les perceptions spatiales.

À l'étage supérieur se trouve le "Wonder Lab", l'espace éducatif de l'exposition, où les objets exposés invitent les visiteurs à faire des expériences. La salle lumineuse et modulable convient également aux ateliers dans le cadre des visites du musée et est très appréciée des classes scolaires, entre autres.

Nos concepteurs de salles, scénographes et architectes ont travaillé sur des mises en scène de salles individuelles et surprenantes. Sous la direction de Aroma, l'ancien magasin de meubles a été transformé en pièces pleines d'illusions.

WOW_Arch_15

Concept de salle

WOW_Arc_18
WOW_Arc_20
WOW_Arc_21
WOW_Arc_22
WOW_Arc_23
WOW_Arc_24
WOW_Arc_25
WOW_Arc_26
WOW_Arc_27

«Nous sommes durablement impressionnés par la façon dont Aroma traite un sujet inhabituel. L'équipe a très vite accepté notre idée et nous avons développé ensemble un concept ingénieux avec beaucoup d'engagement et de joie. L'étendue de l'expertise d'Aroma combinée au solide réseau de partenaires a permis de réaliser ce projet complexe avec efficacité et succès.»

Matthias Kammermann, initiateur et fondateur du musée WOW